More Pressing Work

Today I worked on my pressing. I got quite a few reps in, and maxed out at 120 lbs. I’m making some progress, so that’s good. I’m going to finish each workout with some push-ups for the next few months (assuming the WOD doesn’t involve many push-ups).

My diet has been good thus far, but I probably won’t make it through the Super Bowl. I plan to have some chips and queso/salsa, but I’ll limit my quantities. On the bright side, I went and checked out the local Kroger supermarket this afternoon. To my delight they have a “Nature Foods” section. In addition, they have a wonderful produce selection. So Jessica signed up for the “Perks” card and today alone we saved $24. At least that’s what the receipt said. She believes everything she reads! I’ll get to the bottom of the savings when I have some time to compare list prices with the other local supermarkets and crunch through the mathematics.

I’m feeling really good as of late and look forward to some hard work at TitanFit beginning tomorrow! Stay tuned for the details…

Leave a Reply

