CrossFit Total

CrossFit Total is a workout that is used to gage your strength. I think today was the fourth time that I’ve completed the workout; about once each month. I’m happy with my progress, as I’ve made gains each time in every lift. The CFT consists of three lifts – the Back Squat, the Press, and the Deadlift.

Today, my CFT numbers were:

Squat = 290 lbs.
Press = 125 lbs.
Deadlift = 313 lbs.

I was very close to getting 300 lbs. on the Squat but I had some poor mechanics getting out of the hole. Overall, I’m happy with my numbers as I’ve made substantial progress. This is one of the workouts that I will perform about once a month to measure my strength. The irony of CrossFit is that while I’m not training each day or on any regular basis for these three lifts, I make quite a bit of progress each time I do the workout. With that said, it is still my pressing numbers that I would like to increase.

Leave a Reply

